D19 – Sailor Moon

19. Sailor Moon episodes subbed or dubbed?
Sailor-Moon-anime-19968108-720-576I grew up with the dubbed version, but I do prefer the subbed version as I think the voices matches the girls better than the dubbed version. I has always think that Makoto’s dubbed voice was too low for her character. Of course Chibi Usa’s voice was the most annoying among them all in the dubbed version. Also the fact that the subbed version has less censor than the dubbed one.

One thought on “D19 – Sailor Moon

  1. The subbed version just generally makes more sense. That said, I love the dubbed version because it was my first exposure to the show. Thanks for your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

