Book Challenge 8

Most overrated book

This book I don’t know why it was so popular and won so many recognition. As a curiosity of mine, I wanted to read it to see why? What’s the story about, but all I got was disappointment.

Ru

Her writing style makes it very difficult to past through the pages without getting bored. I didn’t manage to finish the book so I won’t be able to give it a review, but I know that I won’t pick this book up again. The hype surrounding this book is a bit exaggerate, stories about Vietnam war and refugees can be found through lots of people’s experiences. I don’t understand the hype about it.

50 shades of Grey

Ok. I have never pick up that book nor has the intention of picking it up nor wanting to about it, but I would like to know why is this book so popular when it’s a rip off of another story which was inspired by Twilight? I have watch the movie tho (in boredom anything can happen), only a few moments of it because my husband was watching it in our living room, if the book is similar to the movie than I really don’t understand how a piece of bad taste story can be so popular.

One Reply to “Book Challenge 8”

Leave a Reply

