Music Challenge – Day 10

03Favorite 80s song(s)
I do love my oldies ❤

Cindy Lauper – Time after time
I love the lyrics and the music of this song which makes me feel very nostalgic. The first time I heard the song was through a Vietnamese singer, Trish Thuy Trang. I do prefer Cindy’s version better due to the emotion that she convey through her voice. This might sound strange to you, but to me, this song is like the words that a mother will convey to her child. It is though a love song, but some part of the lyrics really remind me of the love a mother would have:
“If you’re lost, you can look and you will find me
Time after time
If you fall I will catch you,
I’ll be waiting,
time after time”

Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams
This song has been use everywhere! I don’t remember where I first heard it, but later I got spam by my dad with this song as he was playing it and singing it at home and my room was right next to his “imporise studio” XD I started to love it and recently the movie “Sucker Punch” used a remix version of this song in their OST, but the original is still the best.

There are so many songs from the 80s that I love, but I can’t simply put them all in this post so I have found a playlist with a lot of them in, enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Music Challenge – Day 10

Leave a Reply

