D-02 Anime Challenge

❀ It’s really hard for me to pick an all-time favourite anime, since I have a favourite for each category. I’m not the type to categorize things, but when it comes to favouritism, I tend to do so. For instance, whenever someone asks me for my favourite colour, I would always say, “It depends.” then I’ll start listing them. I often do this with all my favourite things.

Pokémon is one of my favourites. If I had to pick a generation, it would always be the first. And I’m pretty sure the majority would pick that as well. Till this day, I still play Pokémon. However, since my 3DS recently broke, I’ll have to buy a new one to get Alpha/Omega that’s coming out in November. And do I really need to explain myself why it’s one of my favourites? Guys. It’s Pokémon. You do not question the Pokémon. If you do, you should just stop reading my posts. I ban you from reading my posts. Go away.

Inuyasha is also in this list. Who will ever forget the overly-dramatic effect of “Inuyasha!”, “Kagome!”, “Inuyasha!!”, “Kagome!!”, “Inuyashaa!!!”, “Kagomee!!!” and so forth. The complicated love triangle between Inuyasha, Kagome and Kikyou is just stupid. The two girls don’t even look alike. Actually, I have a love-hate relationship with the anime, but it’s still one of my favourites.

Gundam Seed was my favourite robot-fighting genre anime. It’s also one of my favourites when it comes to the OST. Sure Inuyasha had great ones, but I felt more of a connection with Gundam Seed. But if it comes to OSTs, .hack//SIGN and Witch Hunter Robin are my top two.

K-ON!! and Nichijou (My Ordinary life) are my favourite dumbest anime. Do I have to explain why they’re dumb?

Ouran High School Host Club is definitely on the top list of romance-comedy. Though I’ve said I wasn’t a fan of lovey-dovey things, this is one of the exceptions. I mean, what is there not to love about this anime? Plus, Honey-Senpai is adorable. Senpai notice me!!

❀ As for the darker side, Jigoku Shojo (Hell Girl) is definitely one of my favourites along with Higurashi.

❀ The list goes on, however by the end of the day, if I had to choose the top of the top as if my life was depending on it… I would have to go with Nichijou. Hahaha, I just made this post long for nothing!!

3 thoughts on “D-02 Anime Challenge

Leave a Reply

